Mission Statement

The Association of Surgeons of Malta represents the Surgical Community of Malta and strives to maintain and improve the standard of care of our patients, to uphold high levels of education and training and ameliorate the conditions of work of surgeons.


President Mr Joseph Galea
Vice-President Mr Gordon Caruana Dingli
Secretary Mr Jo Etienne Abela
Treasurer Mr Matthew Cassar
International Secretary Mr Predrag Andrejevic
Public Relations Officer Mr John Agius
Council Member Mr John Sciberras